Top Half Rally Series - Sideways Driver of the Year
Antony Te Rito - In with a chance of winner driver of the series. © Jason Byrne

Top Half Rally Series – Sideways Driver of the Year candidates

As Steve Russell and myself spend a lot of time in the stages watching, we often see some spectacular driver that usually goes unrecognised or unnoticed.  As a result I decided to put up a trophy for the  “The Sideways Driver of the Series”  The idea was to have a fun trophy that anyone was eligible to have a chance at, regardless of class, finish position, engine size etc.  I just wanted to recognise the most spectacular drivers.

After each round, Steve and I got together and shortlisted 3 drivers, Here are the drivers in with a chance for the trophy in 2019:

Round 1 - Whangarei RallyRound 2 - Rally CoromandelRound 3 - Far North RallyRound 4 - Waitomo Rally
Stephen BarkerDylan TurnerDoug AdnittEthan O'Hagan
Anthony JonesAnthony JonesMcCrae SloperWayne Rowberry
Wayne RowberryMike GoldsburyPhil CampbellAntony Te Rito

From this list of names we will select an overall winner which will be announced at prize giving on the 30th November – Please see the Top Half Rally website for more details about prize giving venue etc.



Check Also

50 percent offer

Some reading for Lockdown

Hi everyone Here’s an offer to to help out during  these unprecedented times.  As the …

Leave a Reply